Weep / pray for the Peace of Jerusalem (Israel)


“The Lord has rejected all the warriors in my midst;

he has summoned an army against me to crush my young men.

In his wine-press the Lord has trampled Virgin Daughter Judah.

“This is why I weep and my eyes overflow with tears.

No one is near to comfort me, no one to restore my spirit.

My children are destitute because the enemy has prevailed.”

Zion stretches out her hands,but there is no one to comfort her.

The Lord has decreed for Jacob that his neighbours become his foes;

Jerusalem has become an unclean thing among them. (Lam. 1:15 – 17 NIV)

This is what the Lord says: “A voice is heard in Ramah, mourning and great weeping,

Rachel weeping for her children and refusing to be comforted, because they are no more.”

This is what the Lord says:“Restrain your voice from weeping and your eyes from tears,

for your work will be rewarded, declares the Lord. “They will return from the land of the enemy.So there is hope for your descendants,” declares the Lord.

“Your children will return to their own land.“I have surely heard Ephraim’s moaning:

‘You disciplined me like an unruly calf,and I have been disciplined.

Restore me, and I will return, because you are the Lord my God..

(Jer. 31:15 – 18 NIV)

Leave a Reply

